Product: Tires Clear all filters (89 of 89 reviews match)
filters
seller:
Show
state:
Show
city:
Show
product:
I purchased 4 tires at Mavis in Saratoga New York made an appointment for 9:30 did not leave until a 12:45 for three hours I listen to them behind the counter lying to customers and try to overcharge telling them a higher price than what they were originally quoted...
Read more
1.7
Product
Tires
I didn't like
  • Very poor service
  • Lack of business trust
  • Way they were charging me for something i did not need
#1103803
Reply to reviews
I purchased 6 tires for my dually Last week of September, 2017. Called about the FET charges because my installer showed my what they should have charged me. I talked to a guy that said call back next week, everyones gone for labor day. I called back every day for a...
Read more
Product
Tires
#1097389
Reply to reviews
Store staff was more interested in upselling me unnecessary car repairs than taking care of my tires. I bought 4 Cooper tires for my large SUV, at a total cost of approximately $1,000 installed. These were not the tires I came in for, but they didn't have the tires I...
Read more
1.8
Product
Tires
#1097317

RNR Tire Express And Custom Wheels - Overpayments not applied to my account

#1100723
1.0
Details
We pay $100 a week thinking that the overage would apply towards the payoff. According to RNR it was in a "Floating Fund"... The FF has since vanished. My husband, without my knowledge, did this deal. I am extremely dissatisfied and disappointed that a Company could be so dishonest... Shame on you RNR... How can $260 just go missing? It sure wasn't applied to the payoff... Never again!!!
Comment
Show
Advertised vs Delivered
Customer service
Discounts and Special Offers
Diversity of Products or Services
Exchange, Refund and Cancellation Policy
Price Affordability
Product or Service Quality
Reliability
Staff
Turnaround Time
Value for money
Website

Sears Auto Center - Poor Rear tires

#1100701
3.8
Details
Installed 2016. Worn and one blown. Under warranty
Comment
Show
Advertised vs Delivered
Customer service
Discounts and Special Offers
Diversity of Products or Services
Exchange, Refund and Cancellation Policy
Price Affordability
Reliability
Service Scheduling
Staff
Turnaround Time
Value for money
Website

RNR Tire Express And Custom Wheels - Took more money than authorized

#1083986
3.4
Details
I called on a friday to make a $40 payment that was past due by 6 days. The next payment was due in 1 day. I said to put $40 on my debit card and he asked for the info. He processed it and said next payment due in 8 days. I check my card and he did the payment for $75 and i only authorized $40. Thats not right and unfair!
Comment
Show
Advertised vs Delivered
Customer service
Discounts and Special Offers
Diversity of Products or Services
Exchange, Refund and Cancellation Policy
Price Affordability
Product or Service Quality
Reliability
Service Scheduling
Staff
Turnaround Time
Value for money
Website

Tread Quarters - Service and product

#1078771
76 year old woman Went for a tire, on Sunday, none in stock, told 3 reasonable prices but when tire finally arrived on Monday around 2 they charged $121 for a non matching tire. Lacking in communicating skills! No calls, no updates! Will not be shopping here again! To many other companies willing to do it right
Comment
Show
Bought 4 tires, two for each of two cars. Was told tire warranty would only cover tread wear and defective manufacture and that i had to buy a road hazard warranty to cover anything else. One of the tires developed a bubble close to the bead of the tire within a month....
Read more
Anonymous
William Buckley

Called the tire discounters headquarters and was promised a call back to discuss. Never received a call back and after several attempts no reply was ever received. Will neve...

1.5
Product
Tires
#1092663
We had found the same tires the next very day at a significantly lower price. The store manager first tried to say the difference was the alignment; advertised as "free" with the purchase of four tires. Guess the alignment is not free. The store manager did process...
Read more
Anonymous
Anonymous

This should have not been posted. I backed out of the process not wanting this posted. I never finished the process and it should not have been posted. Please delete.

Tire Discounters Fort Wright, Kentucky
Product
Tires
#1065010
I would not even give 1 star to this company! I have had 2 full sets of tires within a year and a half and have had to pay full price for both sets. I recently got a flat in my front tire, 3rd time, went in to Les Schwab as this is where 7 months ago I bought it and...
Read more
1.0
Product
Tires
#1057624
I only have put twenty three hundred miles on the tires non of the other tires are damaged. I just think they refuse because these are low profile tires and has nothing to do with any wheel alignment.i will continue to pursue this matter. 'This happened Monday may...
Read more
Product
Tires
#1050839
Reply to reviews
I recently purchased a new set of wheels and tires. These monkeys mounted 2 of the tires (they're directional) wrong as well as one of the rims looks like it was dropped as they were working on them. One of the tires also has a massive flat spot, and they aren't cheap...
Read more
CARiD
CARiD

Dear CJ,Thank you for taking time to post this feedback. We are sorry to know, that you had encountered such unpleasant situation with the wheels you ordered with us. We do un...

Anonymous
Smitty

Sounds awful. I've had directional tires improperly installed by - wait for it - when you pay peanuts you get monkeys ...

Product
Tires
#1047080
Reply to reviews
Uhaul - 1087424
Uhaul - 1087424
Uhaul - 1087424
The tires were very dry rotted on the car dolly that i got. It was the best of the 2 to choose from. I towed 32 miles for my vehicle pickup "S-10 Blazer". I loaded and towed 4 miles and the tire blowed out. I called for roadside asst. and was told around 1 hour - 2...
Read more
2.4
Product
Tires
#1028961
Reply to reviews
Purchase four tires last year from mavis tires in Mt. Pocono, Pa with the first month the tire got a bubble in it took it back was given hard time so had to end up purchasing a new tire but I got the warranty for al four since then I relocated to Georgia and I notice...
Read more
1.0
Product
Tires
#1028787
Reply to reviews