Product: Lights Clear all filters (96 of 96 reviews match)
Filter by rating
filters
Seller:
Show
State:
Show
City:
Show
Product:

Light In The Box - Lights Review from Uxbridge, Hillingdon

1.0
Details
Absolutely awful. I bought a £200 light and it arrived damaged. I purchased their insurance which states they would immediately reship if the item was damaged. They will not. They offered me £15 compensation. They want me to reship to China the whole set which will be very expensive at my own cost. They won't send out the spare part and keep closing the tickets raised. Customer services grasp of English is basic, they aren't able to adequately understand the complaint and they send generic emails. Don't use! You've been warned.
View full review
Review
#895923 Review #895923 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Product
Lights
Reason of review
Damaged or defective
2.1
Details
A month after I had ordered my outdoor pathway light, I still hadn't received it in spite of multiple calls to Bellacor "customer service" asking where it was.Each one of the four individuals that I spoke with told me it would be on the way in 24 to 48 hours! At one...
View full review
1 comment
BellacorCustomerCare
#1193443

Roberta, We are very sorry for the delays experienced in shipping your outdoor light.

We were notified that your item shipped on 7/11/16 as expected, and a tracking number was provided.

However, when you called on 7/15, we found that the tracking number that had been issued had not been used. Everything indicated that the item had not left the warehouse. We spoke to the manufacturer, who needed to begin an investigation into what happened with your shipment. It was discovered the item had not shipped as indicated by the tracking.

Unfortunately it took several days to uncover what happened to your order. Once we discovered the manufacturer had not shipped your order, another was sent immediately.

Bellacor was notified on 7/27 by your credit card company that a dispute had been filed due to the delay in shipping the product. When a dispute is filed prior to an item being delivered, it is recalled to the warehouse, or cancelled if the item hasn't shipped yet.

Review
#892380 Review #892380 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Product
Lights
Cons
  • Customer service
Reason of review
Poor customer service
Preferred solution
Let the company propose a solution

Light In The Box in Moscow, Idaho - No human being to answer my question about a product without accurate or enough information.

2.3
Details
Light In The Box - No human being to answer my question about a product without accurate or enough information.
I found an inexpensive 100 Watt LED. The description was contradictory and lacked the most important information to actually run the thing. I wanted to inform them of the fact I need accurate information so I don't burn the component out, but the contact link would only let me contact them in reference to an order. I have never ordered anything from them. The fact they have such a narrow bottleneck to contact them just screams we don't want to be bothered by customers. I won't bother them with my business. Technically, they gave me a range of voltages it would run on, then had a different voltage on the spec sheet outside the range they gave initially. There was no maximum current listed, but LEDs are best controlled via current.
View full review
1 comment
LightInTheBox
#1193557

Usually customers can submit tickets to Customer Service on the website and will be replied within 24 hours guaranteed. Here is the guide of how to submit ticket.

http://www.lightinthebox.com/knowledge-base/c1192/a2974.html 【NOTE】If you don't know how wo submit a ticket and want to post a review here.

Please kindly clarify the problem with the Order Number and details. The supervisor will create a ticket for you within 24 hours as long as we can locate your order.

Review
#890728 Review #890728 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Product
Lights
Cons
  • Cannot contact customer services
Reason of review
Poor customer service
Preferred solution
Let the company propose a solution

Lights Review

Appears to charge but has never worked. We packed it away and now attempting to use. The product is garbage!! QVC needs to assess the scam companies like this and Karcher pressure washers another piece of junk.
View full review
Review
#884179 Review #884179 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Product
Lights
Reason of review
Bad quality

What A Light - Lights Review from Compton, California

1.0
Details
What A Light - Lights Review from Compton, California
They worked fine after the initial charge. After the second charge they only stay one for about 30 seconds. I can't get any info to contact the maufacturer. Their website doesn't work and the info I received with the lamps had no contact information. I believe I've been had.
View full review
Review
#876012 Review #876012 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Product
Lights
Cons
  • Does hold a charge
Reason of review
Bad quality
Bought lights that were very expensive. Once received I was very disappointed in the quality. The glass goes in like a picture frame with tabs. The lights have to be marked up 1 trillion percent even on sale. Called them to see if they could help me with the cost since...
View full review
Review
#863878 Review #863878 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Product
Lights
Reason of review
Bad quality
Carol Wright Gifts - THEY SENT ME SOMEONE ELSE'S OPEN-BOX RETURN
I ordered a portable motion-activated light fixture.When I opened the package I discovered that the box was already open; in fact it actually had cut open with a sharp blade across the front. The bubble wrap that was supposed to protect the item had just been shoved...
View full review
Review
#859833 Review #859833 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Product
Lights
Reason of review
Damaged or defective

Lights Review

1.5
Details
Bad.... Used it maybe 5 times.... Now after charging all night.... It goes on for 2 seconds....poof...out...should rename it: no-more-light
View full review
Review
#856762 Review #856762 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Product
Lights
Reason of review
Damaged or defective

Lights Review

2.3
Details
I received defective merchandise and continually call and email their customer support but they don't respond. Very poor customer no service!!
View full review
Review
#850592 Review #850592 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Product
Lights
Reason of review
Damaged or defective
Purchased a What-A-light due to always loosing power during storms.It has never worked unless it is plugged in! What's the point???? If I had power, I wouldn't need it. I would like a full refund from the company. If i could have it plugged in, I wouldn't need it. My...
View full review
Review
#844614 Review #844614 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Product
Lights
Cons
  • No light unless plugged in
Reason of review
Bad quality
Loss
$25